2016 Thankfulness Day 1

A couple years ago I tried to name something I was thankful for every day in November.  I assumed I did it last year, but clearly didn’t (and I was inconsistent in 2014).  I think if I set up some scheduled posts, I could be successful this year.  Here’s hoping.

Today I’m thankful for my electric kettle.  It makes it easy to boil water for tea, is easy to pour (I always spill when I use a saucepan and spilling boiling water is not a good thing), and I don’t have to mind it.  I click it on and it shuts off when it boils.  If I’ve wandered away, it’s not waiting for me and boiling dry.  I’m fighting a crappy cold right now, so it has been working regularly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2016 Thankfulness Day 1

  1. I hope you feel better:)

Leave a Reply

